Plymouth Culture is helping to find the city’s next Poet Laureate.

We are very pleased to announce details of the selection event for Plymouth’s next Poet Laureate!

Working with Literature Works and Plymouth City Council, we are pleased to announce the final shortlist of five talented poets:

  • David Wooley
  • Dennis Silverwood
  • Rosemarie Corlett
  • John Horsham
  • Thom Boulton

At the amazing venue of Plymouth Athenaeum, we will be hearing each of the poets present two selected works to the public and a judging panel consisting of:

  • Dom Jinks (Director of Plymouth Culture)
  • Heather Norman-Soderlind (Chair of Literature Works)
  • Councillor Glenn Jordan (Cabinet Member for Culture at Plymouth City Council)
  • Babs Horton (Writer)

Come and join us for an afternoon of high-class poetry starting at 1pm, Wednesday 19th October 2016 at Plymouth Athenaeum.

Book Your Event Tickets

Tickets are free, book yours here!